Telugu States Get New IAS Officers

Vastavam web: The Union government has allotted seven newly selected 2019 batch IAS officials to Telangana State and nine budding bureaucrats to Andhra Pradesh which are facing shortage of bureaucrats in the recent years. Two of the allotted officials to Telangana – K Varun Reddy and Chithra Mishra are natives of Telangana state. The other five officials are: P Hemanth Keshav (Maharashtra), G Agarwal (Madhya Pradesh), Deepak Tiwari and Prathia Singh (Uttarakhand), and Ankit hails from Uttar Pradesh. The Department of Personnel and Training (All India Services Division) sent a communication to Telangana Chief Secretary SK Joshi about the allotment of the IAS officials to the state.

The government has been demanding for not less than 20 newly selected IAS officials to meet the growing demand of the bureaucrats after the increase of total number of districts to 33 from 10 post bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.