Rajya Sabha MP’s merger with BJP unconstitutional: TDP Party

Vastavam web: TDP Parliamentary Party asked Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu to disqualify the 4 MPs who have joined the BJP. TDPP leader Galla Jayadev led a delegation of party MPs and met Venkaiah today. TDP claims that a small group of MPs cannot be merged with other parties. A political party as a whole can be merged with another party as per the law but a breakaway group of it cannot be merged.

Jayadev says that their party would demand and agitate till the illegally defected MPs are disqualified from their Rajya Sabha membership. Thota Sitaramalaksmi is being made TDP leader in Rajya Sabha.