Four TDP Rajya Sabha MPs join BJP

Vastavam web: Four Rajya Sabha members of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on Thursday joined the Bharatiya Janata Party. TDP parliamentarians Y.S. Chowdary, C.M. Ramesh, T.G. Venkatesh and G. Mohan Rao also met Vice President and Rajya Sabha Chairman Venkaiah Naidu and submitted their resignation from the TDP.

In their letter to Venkaiah Naidu, the TDP MPs wrote that they were “inspired and encouraged by the impeccable leadership of Narendra Modi” and were hence merging with the BJP.

After the four MPS joined the BJP, party working president J.P. Nadda said the MPs were thinking for long to follow the dynamic leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and for the development of Andhra Pradesh.