Election Counting Started in Andhra Pradesh

Vastavam web: Much awaited counting for the 175 Assembly constituencies and 25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh began in 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh at 8 a.m. today. The officials have made elaborate arrangements for the counting of votes. EVMs, VVPATs from 36 strong rooms have been shifted to the counting halls this morning.

The results are expected to come out by at least 3 p.m. today. Each assembly votes counting centre has 14 tables and each table takes about 20 minutes for the counting of votes. A total of 25,224 police officials have been drafted for the duty to check any untoward incident. Over he counting process. People of Andhra Pradesh will elect new Government today.