Repolling in five polling stations of Chandragiri Constituency

Vastavam web: EC on Wednesday ordered repolling in five more polling booths in Andhra Pradesh on May 19. According to State Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Gopal Krishna Dwivedi, the EC after considering the reports submitted by his office and taking into account facts and material circumstances declared as void the polling in five booths in Chandragiri Assembly constituency.

Repolling in these five booths for both Chandragiri Assembly seat and Chittoor (Scheduled Caste) Lok Sabha seat will be held between 7 a.m. and 5 p.m. on May 19. Earlier, on May 6 repolling was held in five polling booths spread over three districts.