Telangana ZPTC And MPTC First Phase Polls Today

Vastavam web: Stage is set for the first phase of parishad polls for 195 ZPTC and 2,097 MPTC seats to be held on Monday. The State Election Commission has dispatched the poll staff and the security personnel to about 10,000 polling stations. The polling would be held between 7 am and 5 am. However, polling in 217 Territorial Constituencies of the five districts which are affected by the Maoists would be held from 7 am to 4 pm.

The SEC said elections would be held on party symbols and ballot papers would be used for all 538 Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituencies and 5,817 Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies. The Congress, Telangana Rashtra Samithi, Bharatiya Janata Party, Telugu Desam, CPI and CPM are in the contest.