Deadline for MPTC/ZPTC voter enrollment is April 18: EC

Vastavam web: EC has set April 18 as deadline for enrollment in voters’ list for ZPTC and MPTC elections. In this regard, a notification will be issued with four days, according to V Nagi Reddy, State Election Commissioner (SEC). The election schedule has been finalised as per the request by KCR, who urged the EC to conduct polls before May 23, on which general election results would be declared.

The elections for ZPTC and MPTC will be held in three phases on May 6, 10 and 14 and notifications will be issued on April 22, 26 and 30 respectively. Election results for ZPTC and MPTC will be announced after declaring Lok Sabha results on May 23.