443 nominations for 17 Lok Sabha in Telangana

Vastavam web: After the end of deadline for withdrawal of nominations, total 443 candidates have remained in fray for 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana. Polling will be held in these constituencies in the first phase on 11th April. Nizamabad Lok Sabha has the highest number of candidates with 185 whereas Medak MP seat has least with 10 contenders.

Election authorities said, Total 60 candidates have withdrawn their nomination in the last 2 days. The election authorities have started the preparations to hold the elections through ballot paper in Nizamabad. Many farmers have filed their nomination for Nizamabad Lok Sabha seat. Sitting MP Kavitha of TRS tried her best to convince farmers to withdraw nominations but her efforts went in vain.