Kollapur Congress MLA to join TRS?

Vastavam web: The total tally of Congress MLAs switching loyalties to the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) is now nine as Congress MLA from Kollapur Assembly Constituency B Harshvardhan Reddy met working president K T Rama Rao and expressed his willingness to join the TRS.Harshvardhan Reddy met TRS working president K T Rama Rao at his camp office on Wednesday. Harshvardhan said that he had decided to join the TRS for the development of his constituency.

He said that there were many developmental works in Mahbubnagar, which were never taken up in the history and because of this the migration has stopped and now reverse migration has started, he said. Harshvardhan Reddy said that if necessary, he would resign as MLA and re-contest on TRS ticket. Earlier, Congress MLAs R Kanta Rao, Atram Sakku, B Haripriya Naik, Ch Lingaiah, K Upender Reddy and P Sabita Indra Reddy, D Sudheer Reddy, Vanama Venkateshwar Rao have also decided to join TRS. Addressing a meeting at Telangana Bhavan, the TRS working president took a jibe at the Congress party candidates for the Lok Sabha elections stating that leaders who did not win in Assembly are contesting for Lok Sabha.