Naresh win MAA Elections 2019

Vastavam web: Movie Artistes’ Association (MAA), a body for Telugu film artistes, has elected actor V K Naresh as its new president. The polls were held on Sunday in Hyderabad bringing an end to high-voltage campaign that made the MAA election look more like a general election. Around 470 votes were polled. The association has more than 700 members. All big stars did cast their votes. The counting process took more than 9 hours and the results were declared the wee hours of Monday.

Dr Rajasekhar won against Srikanth, as Executive Vice President whereas Jeevitha won over Raghubabu, for General Secretary seat. Sivaji Raja and Naresh panels tried their best to seek support from Telugu bigwigs and promised many things to attract the voters. Finally in Movie Artistes Association (MAA) elections 2019-21, Naresh, Jeevitha and Rajasekhar alliance won over the Sivaji Raja Panel.

MAA Elections 2019 Results

President: Naresh
Executive Vice President: Dr. Rajasekhar
Vice President: SV Krishna Reddy and Hema
General Secretary: Jeevitha Rajasekhar
Treasurer: Rajeev Kanakala
Joint Secretaries: Goutham Raju and Shiva Balaji

Executive Committee Members

Ravi Prakash
Thanikella Bharani
Suresh Kondeti
Anitha Chowdary
Ashok Kumar
Edida Sriram
Raja Ravindra
Jaya Lakshmi
Karate Kalyani
Venu Madhav
Pasunuri Srinivas