Jeevan Reddy and Gudur Narayana filed Papers for MLC polls

Vastavam web: TPCC treasurer Gudur Narayana Reddy and former MLA T Jeevan Reddy filed their nomination papers with the returning officers for MLC elections on Thursday. Narayana Reddy will be contesting for the MLC seat from the Assembly quota and Jeevan Reddy from the Graduates Constituency. Intense lobbying has taken place to secure the nomination of the Congress for the MLC seat from the Assembly quota. MLC Ponguleti Sudhakar Reddy and Narayana Reddy competed for the nomination. The issue has gone to Delhi and the AICC leaders announced the name of Narayana Reddy in the afternoon on Thursday, last day to file nomination for the election to the MLC seat from Assembly quota.