Telangana Cabinet: No Ministry for KTR and Harish Rao

Vastavam web: KCR is all set to expand his cabinet on Monday with the swearing-in ceremony for his ministers to be held at Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad by Governor E S L Narasimhan. For the last 2 months, the Telangana state had only one Minister, Mahmood Ali, who was allotted the Home portfolio and was sworn in with KCR. The ministers, according to reliable sources, whose names have been finalized are Koppula Eshwar (Karimnagar), Jagadeeshwar Reddy (Nalgonda), Niranjan Reddy (Mahbubnagar), Prashant Reddy (Nizamabad), Errabelli Dayakar Rao (Warangal), Malla Reddy (Ranga Reddy), Indrakaran Reddy (Adilabad), Etela Rajendar Reddy (Karimnagar), Talasani Srinivas (Hyderabad), Srinivas Goud (Mahbubnagar)

TRS Working President K T Rama Rao (KTR), KCR’s son, and T Harish Rao, the Chief Minister’s nephew, did not receive the cabinet rank. The names of KTR and T Harish Rao are not included in the new ministers’ list as their services are required for the party in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.