Alagiri appointed as Tamil Nadu PCC new president

Vastavam web: K S Alagiri was appointed on Saturday as the new president of the Tamil Nadu Pradesh Congress Committee. Congress president Rahul Gandhi also appointed H Vasantha Kumar, K Jayakumar, M K Vishnu Prasad and Mayura Jayakumar as new working presidents to assist him. “The party appreciates the contribution of outgoing TNCC president Thirunavakkarasar,” a statement issued by the Congress said. The Congress chief formed the Election Committee for Lakshadweep TCC and appointed national conveners and zonal coordinators.