Janasena Chief announces two more candidates of Party

Vastavam web: Actor politician Pawan Kalyan on Sunday announced two more candidates of his Jana Sena party for the ensuing elections to the Andhra Pradesh Assembly. Pawan announced Nadendla Manohar from Tenali constituency while Thota Chandrasekhar will contest from Guntur. Pawan had earlier announced that Pithani Balakrishna will contest from Mummidivaram constituency in East Godavari district.

The popular actor exuded confidence that Jana Sena, with the support of weaker and backward sections of the society, will hoist its flag in Amaravati. Stating that he is doing politics without expecting money and position, he promised to politically empower all sections. Jana Sena leader has already announced that his party will contest all 175 Assembly and 25 Lok Sabha seats in alliance with the Left parties. Pawan said he wanted to come to politics in 2003. “I have not come into politics for the sake of power. If I wanted that, I would have become MP or MLA in 2009,” he added.