Three members of Telangana Legislative Council disqualified

Vastavam web: Three members of the Telangana Legislative Council, who switched loyalty to the Congress on the eve of the December 7 assembly elections, were Wednesday disqualified with immediate effect on grounds of defection. TLC Chairman K Swamy Goud Wednesay disqualified K Yadava Reddy, R Bhoopathi Reddy and S Ramulu Naik as members of the upper house of legislature. Separate bulletins have been issued by the secretary to the state legislature on their disqualification. Rule 6 of the Telangana Legislative Council (Disqualification on Ground of Defection) Rules, has disqualified K Yadava Reddy, who was elected by the Members of Legislative Assembly, with immediate effect,a bulletin said. Bhoopathi Reddy had been elected from Nizamabad Local Authorities constituency, while Naik was a nominated member.