Justice Praveen Kumar sworn in first chief justice of AP High Court

Vastavam web: Justice Praveen Kumar has been sworn in as the first chief justice of the newly carved out High Court of Andhra Pradesh. Governor ESL Narasimhan administered the oath of office to Justice Praveen Kumar on Tuesday morning. The High Court would presently function from the CM camp office in the city of Vijayawada. Nine court halls would function here. Another court hall would be set up in the R and B guest house on the MG road. The judges who were sworn are: Justice Venkata Narayana Bhatti, Justice Venkata Sesha Sai, Justice Seetarama Murthy, Justice Durga Prasada Rao, Justice Sunil Chowdary, Justice Satyanarayana Murthy, Justice Shyam Prasad, Justice Uma Devi, Justice Balayogi, Justice Rajani, Justice Subrahmanya Somayajulu, Justice Vijayalakshmi and Justice Ganga Rao.