Tollywood stars lose badly in Telangana Polls

Vastavam web: The Telangana election results are out and TRS has won the 2019 elections with a clean sweep. While there were not many from the film industry who contested the elections this time, all those who did lost badly. Producer Ananda Prasad who contested from Serilingampally constituency in Hyderabad lost his maiden elections. He was decimated by Arikepudi Gandhi of TRS. Ananda Prasad contested on Telugu Desam party ticket and secured 98,811 votes. On the other hand, TRS’s Arikepudi Gandhi received 1,43,005 votes. TRS candidate won with huge majority. Actors Babu Mohan and Reshma Rathod, who contested on behalf of BJP in Andhole and Wyra constituencies respectively did not even win their deposits. V Ananda Prasad produced films like ‘Loukyam’ and ‘Paisa Vasool’.