Top Senior Congress leaders trailing in Telangana

Vastavam Web: Several top Congress leaders were trailing in the Telangana Assembly elections as the initial trends from across the state indicated on Tuesday. The party’s floor leader in the dissolved Assembly K. Jana Reddy and its state Working Presidents Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka and Revanth Reddy were among those who were trailing behind their rivals of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS). Congress leader Konda Surekha lost the Parakal assembly seat to TRS candidate Challa Dharma Reddy. Surekha joined Congress after she was denied ticket by TRS party. Another senior Congress leader former Deputy Chief Minister Damodar Rajanarasimha was also trailing. Former ministers Jeevan Reddy and Mohammed Ali Shabbir were also trailing.