AIMIM’s Akbaruddin Owaisi wins from Chandrayangutta

Vastavam Web: AIMIM leader Akbaruddin Owaisi has won from Chandrayangutta constituency, news agency ANI reported. Akbaruddin Owaisi won the seat for the fifth time. Akbaruddin is a member of the Owaisi family, the son of Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi and the younger brother of Asaduddin Owaisi.

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi had expressed his party’s backing to the TRS, saying that the KCR would form the government “without any support. “Caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) is set to get a clear mandate in the state. It has crossed the halfway mark by leading on almost 78 seats.