Central Government Approved New Zonal System In Telangana

Vastavam web: The new zonal system proposed by the Telangana government got approved by the centre on Thursday. Ramanth Kovind, the President of India, gave his assent to the new zones for the state that aims to provide better employment opportunities to the people. During his recent visit to New Delhi, the state Chief Minister K Chandasekhar Rao had discussed about the system with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who cleared it with his positive response. The new zonal system was entailed as there were only two zones in Telangana region in the state of Andhra Pradesh and also because there was a need of new zones after the state’s formation.

The new zonal system is to replace, in a day or two, the old zonal system, which was introduced 43 years ago in the united Andhra Pradesh. It entitles 95% of reservations to the locals of the state in government jobs and rest 5% to the non-locals. As per the official notification, the new system will have seven zones which include Kaleshwaram (zone I), Basara (zone II), Rajanna (zone III) Bhadradri (zone IV), Yadadri (zone V), Charminar (zone VI) and Jogulamba (zone VI) and two multi-zones.