Kiran Kumar Reddy Wants to Contest From Rajampet MP

Vastavam web: Former Chief Minister of United Andhra Pradesh Kiran Kumar Reddy who rejoined congress is planning to contest as member of parliament to Lok Sabha from Rajampet constituency in 2019 elections. It seems, there has been a reason for choosing Rajampeta, because there are seven MLA constituencies under Rajampet Parliament constituency. Out of these 7, three constituencies are in Kadapa district and four constituencies are in Chittoor district. So, by contesting from this constituency he will be able to influence both Kadapa and Chittoor districts.

TDP and Congress may form alliance during to the 2019 elections. Currently, this constituency is represented by ysrcp and so Chandrababu Naidu will not have any problem in allocating this seat to other party as part of the alliance as no TDP candidate representing this constituency.