BS Yeddyurappa and B Sriramulu resigned from Lok Sabha

Vastavam web: Ahead of the crucial floor test, Karnataka chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa and B Sriramulu from Bellary constituency have resigned from their respective Lok Sabha seats. The Lok Sabha speaker has accepted their resignations. Earlier on Saturday, in a massive setback to the Congress party and Janata Dal (Secular), the Supreme Court has rejected the Congress’ plea challenging the appointment of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLA K.G. Bopaiah as the pro tem speaker and has ordered that he will head over the crucial floor test. In a dramatic hearing on Friday, the Supreme Court had ordered a floor test, to be held on Saturday in Karnataka Vidhana Soudha at 4pm, asking concerned parties to prove their majority in the floor of the House to stake claim to the Karnataka government.