TRS announced names of three Rajya Sabha candidates

Vastavam web: The ruling TRS on Sunday announced general secretary J Santosh, BC leader from Yadav community B Lingaiah Yadav from Nalgonda and another BC leader Banda Prakash from Warangal.Many were happy to see him being elevated to the higher position as many MLAs and MPs greeted him. As promised, the Chief Minister allotted a seat to a leader from Yadav community. Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao announced the names at the TRSLP meeting held at Telangana Bhavan. Later, party MLC Karne Prabhakar disclosed the names to the media-persons. The three leaders would file nomination papers on Monday in Assembly.The TRS is sure to get all the three seats by virtue of its strength in the Assembly. The Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen has already pledged its support to the TRS candidates.