Sunil Gavaskar named as Commissioner of T20 Mumbai League

Vastavam web: Legendary batsman Sunil Gavaskar was today named as the Commissioner of the inaugural edition of the T20 Mumbai League, which will be held here from March 11 21.All the matches of the League, in which six teams are participating, will be held at the iconic Wankhede Stadium.The announcement to appoint Gavaskar was made by the Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) and Probability Sports India Private Limited (PSIPL) through a media release.”The T20 Mumbai League is a very exciting development in the city’s cricketing landscape, and it is thrilling to be a part of it from the inaugural edition itself.