Maharashtra government announced sports awards

Vastavam web: The Maharashtra government today announced sports awards for the last three years, taking the total number of awardees to 195.State Governor C Vidyasagar Rao will distribute the awards at a function near the Gateway of India in south Mumbai on February 17, Sports Minister Vinod Tawde said.Ramesh Tawde, Dr Arun Datar, both from Pune, and Bibhishan Patil from Kolhapur have been selected for prestigious “Shiv Chhatrapati Rajya Krida Puraskar” for lifetime achievement for years 2014-15, 2015-16, and 2016-17, respectively, he said.The other awardess fall in different sports categories.