BJP announced names for Alwar and Ajmer bypolls

Supporters hold party flags during an election campaign rally by India's ruling Congress party president Sonia Gandhi in Mumbai April 26, 2009. REUTERS/Punit Paranjpe (INDIA POLITICS ELECTIONS) - GM1E54Q1QHD01

Vastavam web: The BJP today announced the names of Jaswant Singh Yadav, a minister in the Rajasthan government, and Ramswarup Lamba as its candidates for bypolls to the Lok Sabha seats of Alwar and Ajmer in the state.The bypolls will be held on January 29, following the death of two BJP parliamentarians — Sanwar Lal Jat from Ajmer and Mahant Chandnath from Alwar seat last year.