Vitorino Fernandes to captain Goa in Santosh Trophy 2017-18

Vastavam web: A 20-member Goa squad led by Sporting Clube de Goa striker Vitorino Fernandes today left for Ahmedabad to participate in the West Zone qualifying round of the Santosh Trophy 2017-18. Goa, who are placed along with Rajasthan and Gujarat, will play their first match against Rajasthan on January 10.The other members of the squad are Mathew Gonsalves, Ozen Silva, Melroy Fernandes, Agnelo Gomes, Nickson Catanha, Shallum Pires, Peter Carvalho, Jessel Carneiro, Mackroy Peixoto, Kingslee Fernandes, Nestor Dias, Kapil Hoble, Beevan D’Mello, Velito D’Cruz, Joaquim Carvalho, Clinton Niasso, Marcus Mascarrenhas, Clive Miranda and Joaquim Abranches.