Sateesh and Laxman Singh shared champion trainer’s trophy

Vastavam web: The champion trainer’s trophy for the monsoon racing season was shared by K Sateesh and Laxman Singh, who sent out 22 winners each during the 28-day season.Akshay Kumar, with 34 wins to his credit, emerged as the champion jockey, while Mohd Ismail, who rode 13 winners during the season, bagged the champion apprentice jockey trophy.
Leading joint owners with stake money winnings of more than Rs 87.31 lakhs were Rienzie M K Edwards and P P M Edwards, while Peddi Reddy Prabhakar Reddy and P Prabhakar Reddy were leading joint owners (local) with a stakes winnings of over Rs 26.82 lakh.`Lady In Lace’ and `Prevalent Force’, with 12 points each, were declared as champion horses, while `Amorous White’ was named the horse of the season.S’ Prasad Raju, owner of `Lady In Lace’ – which won the Pune Derby recently, was presented a special memento.