Women s Indian Open will tee-off at DLF Golf from November 9-12

Vastavam web: The 2017 edition of the Hero Women s Indian Open will tee-off at the DLF Golf and Country Club from November 9 12, it was announced on Thursday.The USD 400,000 event, now in its 11th year, will field previous champions and Order of Merit winners, who will battle for top honours.Headlining the field will be the likes of Aditi Ashok (defending champion), Emily Kristine Pedersen (2015 winner), Beth Allen (winner, LET Order of Merit 2016) and Belen Mozo (2016 runner-up).
Commenting on Hero s association with the Indian Open for the eighth consecutive year, Pawan Munjal, Hero MotoCorp Chairman and MD, said “Hero MotoCorp has remained committed to the development of women s golf in India and it gives us great pleasure to see our young golfers perform on the world stage.”The winner of the Indian Open 2015, Emily has competed in 16 LET tournaments and secured 6 top-15 finishes on the way to finishing the season in the seventh position on the LET order of merit in 2016.India’s Aditi Ashok will start as a firm favourite this year. After winning the Indian Open, she went on to claim the Qatar Ladies Open.