Modi Cabinet Reshuffle: 9 New Ministers To Take Oath Today

Security Council meeting and voting the resolution on Libya. 10 votes o favor, 5 abstained.

Vastavam web:Nine new ministers will be take oath at 10:30 am today as Prime Minister Narendra Modi rejigs his cabinet, possibly for the last time till the 2019 elections, sources have said. Six ministers have resigned from the cabinet since Thursday evening. A new Defence Minister is expected to be appointed, so is a new Railways Minister in this mega reshuffle. According to people aware of the developments, nine new persons will be inducted in the Cabinet,including Satya Pal Singh and Shiv Pratap Shukla from Uttar Pradesh, Raj Kumar Singh and Ashwini Kumar Choubey from Bihar, Virendra Kumar from Madhya Pradesh, Anant Kumar Hegde from Karnataka, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat from Rajasthan, Alphons Kannanthanam from Kerala and former Indian Foreign Service (IFS) officer Hardeep Puri. All nine faces are senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders. MP of Visakhapathan K.Haribabu is also expected to get chance in cabinet.