rajiv pratap rudy resigns, several other ministers offer to quit

Vastavam web:ahead of the reshuffle in the union council of ministers, as many as six ministers- including rajiv pratap rudy, kalraj mishra and mahendra pandey- have reportedly tendered their resignation to the party at the behest of prime minister narendra modi and bjp chief amit shah. prime minister modi had himself conveyed this over the last few days to the ministers and assigned future roles for them, sources said. the ministers met shah on thursday and gave their resignations. general secretary (organisation) ram lal, who is rss pointsman in the bjp, was present when the resignations were submitted.
msme minister kalraj mishra has resigned from his post as he had crossed the 75-year mark set for all union ministers. he is likely to be made a governor and will most likely occupy the bihar raj bhawan. ram nath kovind was the governor before he became president of india last month.six governor posts are vacant at present. minister for civil aviation p.ashok gajapathi raju also likely to be changed from his portfolio and k.haribabu, head of apbjp likely to be inducted into the cabinet.