Amitabh, Aamir Khan, Priyanka invited to join the Academy and vote in Oscars

Vastavam web: Indian stars Amitabh Bachchan, Aamir Khan, Priyanka Chopra, Aishwarya Rai, filmmakers Goutam Ghose and Buddhadeb Dasgupta are among the 774 people, who have been invited to join the Academy and vote in the Oscars.Bollywood superstar Salman Khan, Irrfan Khan, Deepika Padukone, “Monsoon Wedding” costume designer Arjun Bhasin, writer Sooni Taraporevala and documentary filmmaker Anand Patwardhan are among other invitees from India.”It’s up to all of us to ensure that new faces and voices are seen and heard, and to take a shot on the next generation the way someone took a shot on each of us.”

Indian-origin visual effects director Mohit Kallianpur, behind animated films like “Frozen” and “Tangled”, is also on the list.The list of actors also includes Israeli actress and “Wonder Woman” star Gal Gadot, comedian Amy Poehler, “Mr.Robot” actor Rami Malek, “Rogue One” actor Riz Ahmed, Kristen Stewart, Chris Hemsworth and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson.