These 6 seats hold the key to CM’s chair in UP

The road to Uttar Pradesh chief minister’s office runs through six districts in the Awadh region of the state, namely Lucknow, Sitapur, Unnao, Hardoi, Rae Bareli and Barabanki. Ever since the 1996 assembly election, the party or alliance that has won majority of seats in the 38 assembly segments in these central UP districts has formed government in the state. Here’s an analysis. (TOI Photo)