Telangana CM Assigns nominated posts to defeated TRS leaders

Vastavam web: Telangana CM KCR has begun exercise of awarding nominated posts to the party leaders who lost elections. Former MP B Vinod Kumar has been appointed as Vice-Chairman of State Planning Board. The TRS leaders have been waiting for nominated posts and the leaders who have got the post in the past are also in line as their terms have either ended or would be ending in couple of months.

The Chief Minister’s decision to appoint Vinod Kumar as the Vice-Chairman of State Planning Board has raised expectations of leaders. Vinod Kumar was given Cabinet rank post and he was also made permanent invitee for the Cabinet meetings.

According to the party leaders, the term of almost all the chairpersons of Corporations is coming to end in October and by that time, there remain only two leaders in the post of chairperson of Corporations. The two leaders are Libraries Corporation Chairman A Sridhar and Civil Supplies Corporation Chairman M Srinivas Reddy. Srinivas Reddy was the first to be nominated as chairman after TRS came into power for the second time.

There is a demand within the party to give some post to former MP and daughter of the Chief Minister Kalvakuntla Kavitha. Party leaders opined that the services of Kavitha should be utilised. “She has done so many things for her constituency. She been active even after her defeat and her popularity has not decreased. The party should utilise her services,” said the TRS leader.