Quinton de Kock T20I series in India

Vastavam web: Quinton de Kock has been named as South Africa’s captain for their upcoming T20I series in India. Faf du Plessis is not included in the T20I squad but will be leading the side in the Test series that follows. Rassie Van der Dussen and Temba Bavuma have been announced as the vice-captains for the T20I and Test sides respectively.

Cricket South Africa said that Aiden Markram, Theunis De Bruyn and Lungi Ngidi were not considered for the T20I series so that they can prepare for the Tests. They will instead be playing for South Africa ‘A’ in the four-day matches against India ‘A’. The first T20I will take place on September 15 in Dharamsala, with the Test series to follow, starting on October 2 in Visakhapatnam.