Three TDP MLAs suspended for obstructing Budget Session of Assembly

Vastavam web: AP Assembly Deputy Speaker Kona Raghupati has suspended TDP Deputy Floor Leader K Atchannaidu, MLAs Gorantla Bucchaiah Chowdary and Nimmala Ramanaidu from the House for causing obstructions. The suspension will be effective till the end of the present budget session. This is the first time that the opposition MLAs are suspended since the general election

The suspensions were ordered as the TDP MLAs were found obstructing the proceedings of the Assembly during the discussion on the bill for 50 per cent nominated posts for the SC, ST, BC and Minorities.