13 MLAs of Congress and Janata Dal parties Resigned

Vastavam web: Nearly 13 MLAs belonging to the Congress and Janata Dal (Secular) parties have sought Assembly speaker’s appointment to submit their resignation. Among the 13, two are from JD(S) while the rest 11 are from Congress. All the lawmakers have reached Karnataka Assembly Speaker Ramesh Kumar’s office on Saturday afternoon. As this news hit the headlines, Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee chief called on important leaders and trying their best to pacify the upset MLAs.

If the speaker accepts these MLAs resignation then the coalition government strength will come down to 105 and to stake claims of government, the magic figure is 116.