TRS chief KCR wins by 51,514 votes in Gajwel constituency

Vastavam Web: TRS candidate from Gajwel K Chandrasekhar Rao won over Congress candidate Vanteru Pratap Reddy by 51,554 vote majority. KTR is leading by 73,000 votes in Sircilla constituency. Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav won from Sanathnagar constituency He is likely to form the government tomorrow after taking oath as chief minister of the state for the second time.

The TRS looked set to form its second successive government in Telangana with a thumping majority after taking an unassailable lead in 90 seats. According to the latest vote count Tuesday, a clear vindication of party chief K Chandrasekhar Rao’s popularity. Soon after the vote count began at 8 a.m., it became clear that Rao’s Telangana Rashtra Samithi party will sweep back to power with almost three-fourths majority.