Still I can’t “understand” how Sachin Tendulkar was adjudged not out: Ajmal

Vastavam web: More than five years may have passed but Pakistan’s top off-spinner Sajeed Ajmal still can’t “understand” how Sachin Tendulkar was adjudged not out when he was rapped on the pad by him during the 2011 World Cup semi- final.Batting great Tendulkar, who top-scored with 85 in that game against arch-rivals India at Mohali, at times struggled to pick Ajmal’s variations.
“I was totally convinced I had him in front of the stumps but how the umpires didn’t give him out I still can’t understand,” Ajmal said.”It was always a test of skills and nerves when bowling to Tendulkar and company.”