Nitish to take oath as CM of Bihar, Sushil Modi to be deputy CM

Vastavam web: In a rapid changes in Bihar politics, Nitish Kumar has dissolved his cabinet as the Tejaswi Yadav, the son of Lalu Prasad Yadav denied to resign for the post following the notices received from the CBI. Less than a day after resigning as Bihar Chief Minister, Nitish Kumar would take oath at 10am on Thursday as the head of the government that would include BJP and its allies. After meeting governor Keshari Nath Tripathi late on Wednesday, Kumar, accompanied by senior BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi drove to Raj Bhavan to stake claim to form the government. Modi, who will be sworn-in as the deputy CM of Bihar, told journalists that a list of 132 MLAs supporting the alliance was submitted to the governor who has invited Kumar to form the government. These include 71 of JD(U), BJP 53, RLSP 2, LJP 2, HAM 1 and three Independents. He said the swearing-in ceremony will be held at 10am on Thursday. It would be Kumars 6th term as chief minister. The JD(U)-BJP combine will now return to power after four years in the politically volatile state. Prodded by Kumar, the JD(U) had walked out of the NDA in July 2013 after Narendra Modi was nominated as head of the BJP campaign committee for the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.